The European
Hotel Development


Hospitality Innovation Award 2014

This 2014 PKF Hospitality Innovation Award was presented to the Dean of the Cornell University, School of Hotel Administration, Michael D. Johnson, and to the General Director of Ecole Hôtelière de Lausanne (EHL), Michel Rochat. It was presented by PKF hotelexperts during the hotelforum gala evening on the 8 October 2014. Deniz Omurgonulson, incoming President of the Cornell Hotel Society, accepted the award on behalf of the School of Hotel Administration, and André Witschi, head of the Board of Directors, accepted the award for Ecole Hôtelière de Lausanne.

Michael Widmann, Managing Partner of PKF hotelexperts: "The topic of educational development in the hotel and tourism industry deserves special recognition. Both of these universities have been the most important educational institutions in the industry sector for the past decades. Their achievements in research and education have shaped the hospitality industry".

Since 2007, the Hospitality Innovation Award has been awarded by PKF hotelexperts for exceptional achievements which have significantly influenced the hotel industry, especially considering social commitment. Previous winners of this award have been Ali Koç and Semahat Arsel (Divan Hotel Group), Ursula Schelle-Müller and Dieter Müller (Motel One), Carlo Petrini (Slow Food), Peter-Mario Kubsch (Studiosus) and Helmut Kutin (SOS-Kinderdorf).

contact us

For more information please send us a request

* *